Yankees announce attendees for Old Timers Day

Paul O'Neill, Darryl Strawberry

The New York Yankees have announced today 50 former Yankees will be at Yankee Stadium on June 22nd for the 68th annual Old Timers Day.

The festivities are slated to begin at 11:30 a.m. with the Old Timers game to follow which will air on the YES Network. The Yankees and Orioles game will follow at 2:05 p.m.

Here are the list of invitees (the asterisks represent first time Old Timers):

Jesse Barfield

Yogi Berra

Brian Boehringer

Scott Bradley

Dr. Bobby Brown

Maggie Coleman (Widow)

David Cone

Johnny Damon*

Bucky Dent

Al Downing

Brian Doyle

John Flaherty

Whitey Ford

Jake Gibbs

Joe Girardi

Rich “Goose” Gossage

Ron Guidry

Charlie Hayes

Rickey Henderson

Orlando Hernandez

Arlene Howard (Widow)

Helen Hunter (Widow)

Reggie Jackson

Scott Kamieniecki

Pat Kelly

Don Larsen

Graeme Lloyd

Hector Lopez

Jill Martin (Widow)

Tino Martinez

Hideki Matsui*

Lee Mazzilli

Stump Merrill

Gene Michael

Gene Monahan (Trainer)

John Montefusco*

Diana Munson (Widow)

Kay Murcer (Widow)

Jeff Nelson

Paul O’Neill

Joe Pepitone

Andy Phillips

Willie Randolph

Bobby Richardson

Mickey Rivers

Joe Torre

David Wells

Roy White

This entry was posted in Yankees News and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yankees announce attendees for Old Timers Day

  1. Robert Rufa says:

    One of my best childhood memories is attending an old-timers day game at the stadium with my father in the early 1950s, when DiMaggio was a new old timer.

  2. Jodi says:

    No Bernie Williams?

  3. JSkillet says:

    Bernie is still sore the way they treated him before he retired…

Comments are closed.